Term Dates

** We are open for childcare for 51 weeks of the year, only closing for one week at Christmas **

School term and holiday dates: 2019 – 2020

These term dates apply to local authority schools in Suffolk. Academies and free schools can set their own term dates.

Autumn term

Term starts Monday 2 September 2019
Half term Monday 21 October 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019
Term ends Thursday 19 December 2019
Christmas holiday Friday 20 December 2019 to Sunday 5 January 2020
Spring term
Term starts Monday 6 January 2020
Half term Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
Term ends Thursday 2 April 2020
Spring (Easter) holiday Friday 3 April 2020 to Sunday 19 April 2020 (including bank
holidays)
Summer term
Term starts Monday 20 April 2020
Half term Monday 25 May 2020 (May bank holiday) to Friday 29 May
2020
Term ends Wednesday 22 July 2020
Summer holiday To be confirmed
Non-pupil and PD days
All schools set 5 teacher training days called Professional Development (PD) days.
Contact your school for details of the dates of PD day

School-term-dates-2019-2020

School term and holiday dates: 2018-19

Autumn term

Starts Wednesday 6 September 2018
Half term Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018
Ends Wednesday 19 December 2018
Christmas holiday Thursday 20 December 2018 to Tuesday 1 January 2019

 

Spring term

Starts Wednesday 2 January 2019
Half term Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
Ends Friday 5 April 2019
Spring (Easter) holiday Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019 (includes Bank Holidays)

 

Summer term

Starts Tuesday 23 April 2019
Half term Monday 27 May 2019 (May Bank Holiday) to Friday 31 May 2019
Ends Wednesday 24 July 2019
Summer holiday Thursday 25 July 2019 to Sunday 1 September 2019

For more information

 

(NON FUNDED) Pre School

24th July  – 6th September  2018

Funding starts again on Thursday 6th September


20th December – 1st January 2019

Funding dates to be set.


HOLIDAY GROUP

25th July –  6th September

22nd October – 26th October

20th December – January 2019